Campaign Consulting

Successful campaigns begin with a great team. The Gagliano Group has been an integral part of many successful campaigns throughout south Louisiana by designing and producing campaign messages that are on-target and on-budget. We play to win and we develop strategies that deliver a high impact to turnout the vote. We welcome you to browse our Campaign Portfolio to view samples of our political campaign work.


Some of our clients include:

Dr. Bill Wheat - La. State Representative - District 73

In his first bid for a political office, local vet and businessman Dr. Bill Wheat was elected as Louisiana State Representative for District 74. He easily won with 73% on the vote in the First Primary.

Sherman Mack - La. State Representative - District 95

Representative Sherman Mack ran for his third and final term as State Representative. Sherman Mack won by a landslide with 72% of the vote.

Brian Abels - 21st Judicial District Court Judge

In a three parish race, Brian Abels was elected District Court Judge with 56% of the vote in a runoff election. Three candidates ran in the primary and Brian Abels led the field with 42% of the vote.

Brian Spillman - West Feliciana Parish Sheriff

First time West Feliciana Parish Sheriff candidate Brian Spillman received the majority of the votes in a three person race for Sheriff. Brian Spillman tallied 72% of the votes cast in the Primary Election.

Jeff Travis - East Feliciana Parish Sheriff

As the incumbent Sheriff for East Feliciana Parish, Jeff Travis had two challengers, one of whom was in his political party and one unaffiliated. Jeff Travis sailed into his second term with 74% of the vote in the First Primary.

Daniel Edwards - Tangipahoa Parish Sheriff

Sheriff Daniel Edwards ran for his fifth term as Sheriff of Tangipahoa Parish. With 58% of the vote compared to the runner up’s 27%, Daniel Edwards easily won the race and will serve another term as Sheriff.

Nicholas Muscarello - La. State Representative - District 86

In a special election, Nicholas Muscarello, Jr., was elected to the Louisiana House of Representatives in 2018. In his first run for office, he defeated a three-term incumbent Tangipahoa Parish Councilman with 56% of the vote.

Jeff Johnson - 21st Judicial District Court Judge

With an open judicial seat, this was Jeff Johnson's first time running for an office. In a three parish race against two other opponents, Jeff received 49% of the vote in the November 2014 primary. In the runoff election in December, Jeff easily won his first judicial race with 62% of the vote.

Scott Perrilloux, 21st Judicial District Attorney

In his first bid for public office, Scott Perrilloux defeated an 18-year incumbent to become the 21st Judicial District Attorney for Tangipahoa, Livingston and St. Helena Parishes. Scott Perrilloux has been re-elected two times, winning with over 50% of the vote in the primary elections.

John Bel Edwards, Louisiana State Representative

A popular Louisiana State Representative, John Bel Edwards was first elected to be a state representative in 2007 by beating his opponent with 65% of the vote in a four-parish race. John Bel Edwards was re-elected in 2011 with 83% of the vote.

Blair Edwards, 21st Judicial District Juvenile Court Judge

Blair Edwards was elected the first Juvenile Court Judge for the 21st Judicial District. With four candidates in the race, Blair Edwards received 33% of the vote in the primary and she won the election with 56% of the vote in the runoff.

Layton Ricks, Livingston Parish President

In a very heated race, Layton Ricks defeated a two-term incumbent to become the Livingston Parish President. Being out of politics for a number of years, Layton Ricks ran for parish president and received 40% of the vote in a three-person race. Layton Ricks then outpaced the incumbent in the runoff and became Livingston Parish President with over 56% of the final vote.





Contact Form

Drop us a line!

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright © 2021 The Gagliano Group